FSMA: Fincial-liquidity.com (cloned firm)

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the activities of the website named www.financial-liquidity.com, which offers investment services without complying with Belgian financial legislation.

The persons operating the website named www.financial-liquidity.com are not authorized to provide investment services in or from Belgium.

Moreover, the offer made via that website shows numerous indications of fraud and seems to be similar to the fraudulent wealth management or savings plan offers denounced by the FSMA in the warning it published on 1 March 2019.

The website www.financial-liquidity.com also appears on the blacklist of unauthorized sites published by the French supervisory authority (AMF (link is external)).

Lastly, these persons appear to have usurped the name of the British investment company called Liquidity Finance LLP.

The FSMA thus strongly advises against responding to any offer of financial services made on that website and against transferring money to any account number it might mention.

More than ever, prudence is necessary.

If you have the least doubt about whether financial services being offered to you are lawful, please don’t hesitate to contact the FSMA directly via the consumer contact form. As well, feel free to notify us of any suspicious company that has not yet been the subject of a warning by the FSMA.

Beitrag kommentieren